atlanticlosa.blogg.se

Wiring a ceiling fan with light using 2 wire
Wiring a ceiling fan with light using 2 wire






Thank you Gerry - I did see your comment from years ago but I was confused as the fan I bought, and it wasn't cheap from a major ferreteria here, had blue, white and black wires. I dont have a multi tester but when I touch the grey wire my little electric screwdriver lights up as it does when I touch the black but nothing on the blue. I should have made a note but it was bloody heavy so struggling to get it down etc. When I took the other one down I'm fairly sure it was only connected to the blue and black as it only had 2 wires. So the sort of obvious thing would be to connect blue to blue, black to black and light grey to white but I'm just not sure that is right. Could it have been a polarity or compatibility issue I wonder.Īnyway that's not my problem - I took down the old fan with light fitting and I'm now presented with a black, blue and light grey wire, well actually 2 blues and 2 blacks and just one grey. However I bought 3 from a different source and they're working fine. Everything works fine except I had bought some led gu10s which it takes 3 and every one failed inside an hour or so. I connected the black to blue and black together and the red to white. I had to assume that black was live and red was neutral although it could have been the other way round. When I took the light down there were 2 wires coming out of the ceiling black and red. The wiring on the fan showed white as Neutral, Black as live and blue as Light. I bought 2 ceiling fans with lights to replace 1 old fan and one normal light fitting. I've read an old posting about this and I'm more confused than ever.








Wiring a ceiling fan with light using 2 wire